Great Western Coffee Shop

All across the Great Western territory => Diary - what's happening when? => Topic started by: grahame on October 05, 2019, 10:27:06 am



Title: Meet the team - GWR - Autumn 2019
Post by: grahame on October 05, 2019, 10:27:06 am
From GWR ...

Quote
We also have a programme of Meet the Team sessions across the network over the next 11 weeks as we head towards the timetable change on 15 December.  This will be an opportunity to meet GWR colleagues and raise any questions – they don’t have to be specifically related to the timetable.  Initially these sessions will take place at stations with on board services being added to the programme in the coming weeks. We'll keep you informed as the on board sessions are finalised but here is a list of stations we’ll be visiting.  There are a few more stations to add in but I did not want to delay sharing the bulk of sessions with you.
 
October

Friday 4 October - Filton Abbey Wood 0700-0930
Tuesday 8th October - Exeter St Davids 0730-1030
Wednesday 9th October - Reading 0700-1000
Thursday 10th October - Bristol Temple Meads 1600-1900
Wednesday 16th October - Slough 0630-1000
Wednesday 16th October - Bristol Parkway 0645-0845
Wednesday 16th October - Bristol Parkway 1630-1830
Thursday 17th October - Exeter Central 1530-1815
Friday 18th October - Westbury 0700-1000
Monday 21st October - Didcot Parkway 0700-1000
Wednesday 23rd October - Chippenham 0700-0930
Thursday 24th October - Oxford 0700-1000
Friday 25th October - Tiverton Parkway 0730-0900
Thursday 31st October - Plymouth 0700-1000
 
November
 
Tuesday 5th November - Gloucester 0615-0915
Wednesday 6th November - Cheltenham Spa 0615-0915
Wednesday 6th November - Maidenhead 0700-1000
Wednesday 6th November - Newton Abbot 0730-1000
Thursday 7th November - Bath Spa 0600-0900
Wednesday 13th November - Twyford 1600-1900
Wednesday 13th November - Truro 0830-1130
Tuesday 19th November - Newbury 0630-1000
Tuesday 19th November - Penzance 1000-1300
Wednesday 20th November - Weston-super-Mare 1500-1800
 
December
 
Thursday 5th December - London Paddington 1600-1900

Noting "more stations to be added" ... I suspect Swindon and Worcester Shrub Hill amongst them ... I will update if I hear

I have added 18th October at Westbury to the forum diary - slightly selfish as I hope to make that one on my way to TravelWatch SouthWest that day.   Will also add Paddington as I expect that might be the biggest!


Title: Re: Meet the team - GWR - Autumn 2019
Post by: bobm on October 05, 2019, 12:25:13 pm
There was a session at Swindon in September but I suspect there will be another.



This page is printed from the "Coffee Shop" forum at http://gwr.passenger.chat which is provided by a customer of Great Western Railway. Views expressed are those of the individual posters concerned. Visit www.gwr.com for the official Great Western Railway website. Please contact the administrators of this site if you feel that content provided contravenes our posting rules ( see http://railcustomer.info/1761 ). The forum is hosted by Well House Consultants - http://www.wellho.net