Petition, October 2021
"Continue to run through trains from Bristol to Waterloo via Trowbridge"

Live petition - ((here))
Two Tunnels Project • West Wilts Rail User Group • Friends of Suburban Bristol Railway
Railfuture (Severnside Branch) • Great Western Coffee Shop Forum • TravelWatch SouthWest

How many people have signed - by constituency

Numbers signed by 07:15 on Saturday 24th February 2024
ChippenhamRt Hon Michelle Donelan MP1617
South West WiltshireRt Hon Dr Andrew Murrison MP1497
BathWera Hobhouse MP469
North East SomersetRt Hon Sir Jacob Rees-Mogg MP333
Somerton and FromeSarah Dyke MP145
Bristol WestThangam Debbonaire MP119
DevizesDanny Kruger MP103
North WiltshireJames Gray MP98
North West HampshireRt Hon Kit Malthouse MP97
SalisburyRt Hon John Glen MP88
Bristol SouthKarin Smyth MP69
KingswoodDamien Egan MP67
Bristol North WestDarren Jones MP50
BasingstokeRt Hon Dame Maria Miller MP49
Bristol EastKerry McCarthy MP42
WokingMr Jonathan Lord MP30
North SomersetRt Hon Sir Liam Fox MP27
WellsRt Hon James Heappey MP26
Kingston and SurbitonRt Hon Ed Davey MP24
FarehamRt Hon Suella Braverman KC MP21
StroudSiobhan Baillie MP19
Weston-super-MareJohn Penrose MP19
BatterseaMarsha De Cordova MP19
Filton and Bradley StokeJack Lopresti MP18
WimbledonStephen Hammond MP17
West DorsetChris Loder MP16
WinchesterSteve Brine MP16
Croydon SouthRt Hon Chris Philp MP15
Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkNeil Coyle MP14
Romsey and Southampton NorthRt Hon Caroline Nokes MP14
North CornwallScott Mann MP14
TwickenhamMunira Wilson MP13
Thornbury and YateLuke Hall MP13
South West SurreyRt Hon Jeremy Hunt MP12
Rutland and MeltonAlicia Kearns MP12
EastleighPaul Holmes MP11
North DorsetSimon Hoare MP11
Cities of London and WestminsterNickie Aiken MP11
Greenwich and WoolwichMatthew Pennycook MP11
Richmond ParkSarah Olney MP11
Lewisham, DeptfordVicky Foxcroft MP11
Brentford and IsleworthRuth Cadbury MP11
Southampton, TestDr Alan Whitehead MP10
Brighton, PavilionCaroline Lucas MP10
StreathamBell Ribeiro-Addy MP10
Croydon NorthSteve Reed MP10
TootingDr Rosena Allin-Khan MP9
Esher and WaltonRt Hon Dominic Raab MP9
South DorsetRichard Drax MP9
GosportDame Caroline Dinenage MP9
Carshalton and WallingtonElliot Colburn MP9
ExeterRt Hon Ben Bradshaw MP9
VauxhallFlorence Eshalomi MP9
ElthamClive Efford MP9
GloucesterRichard Graham MP8
ChichesterGillian Keegan MP8
Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonRt Hon Diane Abbott MP8
PutneyFleur Anderson MP8
Portsmouth SouthStephen Morgan MP8
North East HampshireRt Hon Ranil Jayawardena MP8
Tiverton and HonitonRichard Foord MP8
Southampton, ItchenRoyston Smith MP8
East HampshireRt Hon Damian Hinds MP8
TewkesburyMr Laurence Robertson MP8
YeovilMr Marcus Fysh MP7
Mitcham and MordenDame Siobhain McDonagh MP7
BeckenhamRt Hon Bob Stewart MP7
CheltenhamRt Hon Alex Chalk KC MP7
Tonbridge and MallingRt Hon Tom Tugendhat MP7
South SwindonRt Hon Sir Robert Buckland KC MP7
Camberwell and PeckhamRt Hon Harriet Harman KC MP7
Central DevonRt Hon Mel Stride MP7
Lewisham West and PengeEllie Reeves MP7
PooleSir Robert Syms MP7
Brighton, KemptownLloyd Russell-Moyle MP7
HovePeter Kyle MP7
Reading WestRt Hon Sir Alok Sharma MP7
Richmond (Yorks)Rt Hon Rishi Sunak MP6
Hackney South and ShoreditchDame Meg Hillier MP6
Bournemouth WestRt Hon Sir Conor Burns MP6
New Forest EastRt Hon Sir Julian Lewis MP6
AylesburyRob Butler MP6
Hastings and RyeSally-Ann Hart MP6
Torridge and West DevonRt Hon Sir Geoffrey Cox KC MP6
Runnymede and WeybridgeDr Ben Spencer MP6
Lewisham EastJanet Daby MP6
Croydon CentralSarah Jones MP6
GuildfordAngela Richardson MP6
MonmouthRt Hon David T C Davies MP6
WaveneyPeter Aldous MP6
St IvesDerek Thomas MP6
TotnesAnthony Mangnall MP6
Bridgwater and West SomersetMr Ian Liddell-Grainger MP6
KensingtonFelicity Buchan MP6
Reading EastMatt Rodda MP6
Tunbridge WellsRt Hon Greg Clark MP6
WitneyRobert Courts MP5
WokinghamRt Hon John Redwood MP5
Forest of DeanRt Hon Mark Harper MP5
Epsom and EwellRt Hon Chris Grayling MP5
Portsmouth NorthRt Hon Penny Mordaunt MP5
Bethnal Green and BowRushanara Ali MP5
BlaydonLiz Twist MP5
TottenhamRt Hon David Lammy MP5
HavantAlan Mak MP5
Cardiff South and PenarthStephen Doughty MP5
High PeakRobert Largan MP5
The CotswoldsSir Geoffrey Clifton-Brown MP5
Taunton DeaneRebecca Pow MP5
Sutton and CheamPaul Scully MP5
East SurreyRt Hon Claire Coutinho MP5
WantageDavid Johnston MP5
Oxford West and AbingdonLayla Moran MP5
ReigateCrispin Blunt MP5
OrpingtonGareth Bacon MP5
Dulwich and West NorwoodHelen Hayes MP5
AldershotLeo Docherty MP5
New Forest WestRt Hon Sir Desmond Swayne MP5
Plymouth, Sutton and DevonportLuke Pollard MP5
Islington South and FinsburyRt Hon Emily Thornberry MP5
Other Constituencies 578
Location not confirmed 198
Total 6572

Contact details

This site is maintained by the team at the Great Western Coffee Shop Forum to whom all queries should be addressed

Great Western Coffee Shop Forum

14 years, 3342 members, 25654 topics, 341233 individual posts. Our forum is lively and active - and friendly too. It's run by passengers, for passengers. Visit us at

You are on our passenger support pages which cover information of general interest to public transport passengers.

Search for

Popular Links

Most Popular Recent Topics

Members logged in - last 8 and 24 hours - 19, 87
Members, threads, posts - 3342 , 25654, 341233
[*] HS2 - Government proposals, alternative routes and general discussion
[*] 2024 Delays and Cancellations - North Cotswold Line
[*] Threat of bus service cuts in Somerset from April 2024.
[*] Travelogue - from 12.2.2024 - through the eyes of a public transport advocate
[*] UXB Plymouth
[*] Williams-Shapps Report: Consultation Outcome & Reply finally published
[*] Wokingham resignalling
[*] Devon delays 2024
[*] Diary Of A Reasonably Frequent Rail User